Select Page

Author: Selina Spain

Paul Lear: Colourist and Baselight Trainer – Pro Video Podcast 27

Paul Lear is a talented Colourist and Baselight Trainer. Join host Blair Walker as he explores the role of a colourist and the state of the industry. What are the new technical developments and the reality of working with a professional colourist? They also discuss collaborating with directors and creatives as well as looking into the technical specifications such as ACES & HDR. Get the Podcast Here: Listen/Subscribe on iPhone or iTunes Listen/Subscribe on Android RSS Feed Show Links: Images & Sound The Black Hat Island Baselight Baselight for Avid Baselight for Nuke Davinci Resolve Pauls Work – Hillary...

Read More

Pixel 2, Pixel 2 XL, Pixelbook, and all things Google with Chris Velazco of Engadget – Mobile Tech Podcast 22

Welcome to episode 22 of the Mobile Tech Podcast with guest Chris Velazco of Engadget. In this episode we discuss the awesome Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL phones, sexy Pixelbook laptop, and everything else Google announced during last week’s action packed #madebygoogle event. Get the Podcast Here: Subscribe and listen via iTunes Rss Show Links: Chris Velazco: https://twitter.com/chrisvelazco Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/04/pixel-2-and-pixel-2-xl-hands-on/ Google Pixelbook: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/04/google-pixelbook-hands-on/ Google Home Mini: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/04/google-home-mini-hands-on/ My Google Home Mini unboxing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYiAo9bIHd8 Google Home Mini issues: http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/10/10/google-nerfing-home-minis-mine-spied-everything-said-247/ Google Home Max: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/04/google-home-max-hands-on/ Pixel Buds: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/04/google-pixel-buds-hands-on/ Google Clips: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/04/google-clips-hands-on/...

Read More

Google Pixel 2 roundup and Huawei Mate 10 rumors with Sascha Segan of PCMag – Mobile Tech Podcast 21

It’s time for episode 21 of the Mobile Tech Podcast with guest Sascha Segan of PCMag. This week we cover Google’s upcoming event and Pixel 2 handsets, plus a bunch of rumors — including the latest on Huawei’s Mate 10, a potential T-Mobile and Sprint merger, and more. Get the Podcast Here: Subscribe and listen via iTunes Rss Show Links: Sascha Segan: https://twitter.com/saschasegan Google Pixel 2 roundup: https://www.pcmag.com/news/356234/google-pixel-2-what-we-know Amazon Echo devices: https://www.pcmag.com/commentary/356511/with-echo-amazon-builds-a-wall-against-google Huawei Mate 10 rumors: https://www.theverge.com/2017/10/1/16392110/huawei-mate-10-pro-image-ai-3-camera-setup ZTE folding phone rumors: https://www.engadget.com/2017/09/29/zte-may-unveil-a-dual-screen-folding-phone-in-october/ T-Mobile and Sprint rumors: https://www.pcmag.com/news/356468/heres-what-a-sprint-t-mobile-network-would-look-like LG V30 600MHz...

Read More

Standard Definition Why Is It Still Here – Pro Video Podcast 26

This week we discuss why SD is still a delivery format when HD and 4K are the mastering formats. Chris Barr and Dean Cudmore discuss with host Blair Walker why SD is still a format being delivered. What are the latest formats and how fast and how will we move to these 4K HDR formats. Get the Podcast Here: Listen/Subscribe on iPhone or iTunes Listen/Subscribe on Android RSS Feed   Show Links: Adstream Digital Video Technologies DVT Blog Post: Shooting HD and delivering in SD? Why? MediaZilla Dean Cudmore – Twitter Chris Barr – LinkedIn   Pro Video Podcast...

Read More

Google / HTC deal and Moto X4 Android One with Matt Swider of TechRadar – Mobile Tech Podcast 20

In episode 20 of the Mobile Tech Podcast we’re joined by Matt Swider of TechRadar to talk about the Google / HTC deal and the Moto X4 Android One with Project Fi. We also discuss all the latest flagships, including the iPhone X, Note 8, and LG V30. Get the Podcast Here: Subscribe and listen via iTunes Rss Show Links: Matt Swider: https://twitter.com/mattswider Google buys HTC's Pixel team: https://www.engadget.com/2017/09/20/google-buys-htc-pixel-team-1-1-billion/ Moto X4 Android One: https://techcrunch.com/2017/09/20/google-brings-the-399-android-one-moto-x4-to-project-fi-and-the-u-s/ Matt on Cheddar: https://cheddar.com/videos/178986 Matt's take on the iPhone X: http://www.techradar.com/news/iphone-x Matt's Note 8 review: http://www.techradar.com/reviews/samsung-galaxy-note-8-review V30 hands-on: http://www.techradar.com/reviews/lg-v30 My Note 8 and V30 unboxing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T5R0FnyA-CM My Note 8 and V30 review on...

Read More