The state of Chromebooks with MediaTek, Microsoft Surface Duo 2 and Surface Laptop Studio in depth, and Amazon Astro with Victor Tyan and Rich Woods – Mobile Tech Podcast 236

The state of Chromebooks with MediaTek, Microsoft Surface Duo 2 and Surface Laptop Studio in depth, and Amazon Astro with Victor Tyan and Rich Woods – Mobile Tech Podcast 236

It’s time for episode 236 of the Mobile Tech Podcast with guests Victor Tyan (MediaTek) and Rich Woods (XDA Developers) — brought to you by MediaTek. This episode comes in two parts. First, we have an in-depth conversation about the state of Chromebooks. Second (23:53), we discuss Microsoft’s Surface Duo 2 and Surface Laptop Studio in more detail, along with the latest Samsung Galaxy S-series and Pixel 6-series leaks and rumors. We then cover news from OnePlus and Honor, plus the adorable Amazon Astro robot.

Get the Podcast Here:

Episode Links:
– Support the podcast on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/tnkgrl
– Donate: https://tnkgrl.com/tnkgrl/
– MediaTek: http://www.poweredbymediatek.com/ (sponsor)
– Explore Chromebooks powered by MediaTek: https://www.mediatek.com/products/laptops-and-tablets/chromebook
– Victor Tyan: https://www.linkedin.com/in/victor-tyan-b3ab741/
– Rich Woods: https://twitter.com/therichwoods
– Rich’s Microsoft Surface Duo 2 hands-on: https://www.xda-developers.com/surface-duo-2-hands-on/
– Rich’s Microsoft Surface Laptop Studio hands-on: https://www.xda-developers.com/surface-laptop-studio-hands-on/
– Rich’s Microsoft Surface Pro 8 hands-on: https://www.xda-developers.com/surface-pro-8-hands-on/
– Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra renders leak with S-Pen silo: https://www.xda-developers.com/leaked-galaxy-s22-ultra-note-successor/
– Samsung Galaxy S21 FE possibly cancelled: https://www.androidpolice.com/2021/09/29/evidence-mounts-that-the-galaxy-s21-fe-may-never-see-the-light-of-day/
– Google Pixel 6 and 6 Pro pricing rumors: https://www.xda-developers.com/how-much-google-pixel-6-could-cost/
– OnePlus 9 and 9 Pro get Hasselblad XPan mode: https://www.xda-developers.com/oneplus-9-oxygenos-update-hasselblad-xpan-mode/
– Amazon fall event recap (just for reference): https://www.xda-developers.com/amazon-smart-thermostat-blink-video-doorbell-announced/
– Amazon Astro: https://www.xda-developers.com/amazon-astro-announced/
– Honor 50 launching globally: https://www.gsmarena.com/honor_50_confirmed_to_arrive_in_europe_on_october_26-news-51205.php
Shares
Share This