Cameraphone special and Samsung Galaxy S- and Z-series leaks with Steve Litchfield of The Phones Show – Mobile Tech Podcast 215

Cameraphone special and Samsung Galaxy S- and Z-series leaks with Steve Litchfield of The Phones Show – Mobile Tech Podcast 215

(Image credit: LETSGODIGITAL)

It’s time for episode 215 of the Mobile Tech Podcast with guest Steve Litchfield of The Phones Show — brought to you by Audible. Today’s show is all about cameraphones and the current state of mobile imaging — from Samsung’s amazing Galaxy S21 Ultra to Huawei’s outstanding P40 Pro+. We discuss what makes a modern cameraphone, including large sensors (Xiaomi Mi 11), variable telephoto lenses (Sony Xperia 1 iii), and the computational photography that makes it all possible. We also cover Samsung’s latest leaks, spanning the Galaxy Galaxy S22 Ultra, Z Fold3, Z Flip3, and S21 FE.

Get the Podcast Here:

Episode Links:
– Donate: https://tnkgrl.com/tnkgrl/
– Support the podcast with Audible: http://AudibleTrial.com/MobileTech
– Steve Litchfield: https://twitter.com/stevelitchfield
– Best cameraphones today: https://www.digitalcameraworld.com/buying-guides/best-camera-phone
– Sony Xperia 1 iii: https://www.engadget.com/sony-xperia-1-iii-xperia-5-iii-pro-camera-smartphones-5g-specs-074022474.html
– ZTE Axon 30 Ultra: https://www.theverge.com/2021/4/15/22384596/zte-axon-30-ultra-5g-specs-launch-us
– Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold: https://www.xda-developers.com/xiaomi-mi-mix-fold-hands-on/
– Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra: https://www.digitaltrends.com/cell-phone-reviews/xiaomi-mi-11-ultra-review/
– Vivo X60 Pro+: https://www.androidauthority.com/vivo-x60-pro-plus-review-1209232/
– Oppo Find X3 Pro: https://9to5google.com/2021/03/16/oppo-find-x3-pro-review-stopping-just-short-of-greatness-video/
– Steve’s Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra vs. Lumia 950XL comparison: http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/item/24133_CameraheadtoheadLumia950XLvsSa.php
– My Google Pixel 5 review: https://hothardware.com/reviews/google-pixel-5-review
– Steve’s Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max vs. Lumia 950XL comparison: http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/item/24085_PureViewatChristmastheProRAWLu.php
– My Huawei P40 Pro+ review: https://geardiary.com/2021/01/15/huawei-p40-pro-review/
– Steve’s Redmi Note 10 Pro vs. Lumia 950XL comparison: http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/item/24199_CameraheadtoheadLumia950XLvsRe.php
– My Redmi Note 10 Pro review: https://geekspin.co/redmi-note-10-pro-review/
– Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra variable telephoto rumor: https://pocketnow.com/samsung-galaxy-s22-ultra-camera-tipped-to-be-years-ahead-of-everyone-else
– Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 and Z Fold3 leaks: https://www.androidpolice.com/2021/05/03/new-dodgy-galaxy-z-flip-3-and-z-fold-3-leaks-give-us-panda-pixel-vibes/
– Samsung Galaxy S21 FE rumors: https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s21_fe_to_enter_mass_production_in_july-news-48977.php
– Google Pixel Buds A leak: https://www.theverge.com/2021/5/4/22419835/google-pixel-buds-a-series-tweet-photo
– Steve’s new website: https://allaboutmobile.com/
Shares
Share This